Advent: Day 7

Lately these have been evening posts and thus a bit more harried.  I reread a portion of the account of the Shepherds.  Personally my favorite of the visitors.  Though I’m off to play a game with my wife, I leave you with a plea.

There is an album.  A record.  A CD.  Back in the day it would no doubt have been a tape.  Soon it shall only be data.

This album has crystallized my focus at this time of year, in spite of the glory and garbage of Christmas music out there.

Please, tonight as you read this, go purchase Andrew Peterson’s Behold the Lamb of God Christmas album.  It is amazing.  Pick it up at The Rabbit Room.

This will be the only pitch during Advent… I promise.  And it’s only because I really would rather play a board game with Talia than write any more.

Leave a Reply

